Classes & Support Groups

Breastfeeding Classes

There are many benefits, both emotional and physical, when choosing to breastfeed. During this class, mothers will learn how to breastfeed their infants and review the physiology of milk production. The instructor will discuss guidelines on how to successfully breastfeed and address common problems that mothers may encounter during the process, as well as strategies for resolving them. Classes will be led by Theresa Hardy, MSN, CPNP, IBCLC.

WHEN:

Tuesday evenings, from 6pm – 8pm. If there is inclement weather, the instructor will be in contact to reschedule the class.

2021 Class Schedule:

• Tuesday, January 5
• Tuesday, February 2
• Tuesday, March 2
• Tuesday, April 6
• Tuesday, May 4
• Tuesday, June 1
• Tuesday, July 6
• Tuesday, August 3
• Tuesday, September 7
• Tuesday, October 5
• Tuesday, November 2
• Tuesday, December 7

*Additional classes may be offered, based on demand.

LOCATION:

Christie Clinic Leadership Center 
206 West White Street, Champaign, IL 61820

Parking is conveniently located at the corner of White Street and State Street in downtown Champaign.

HOW TO REGISTER:

Contact the Christie Clinic Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology by calling 217.366.1255.

The class is free to attend, however participants must register prior to attending, to reserve a spot. If you are interested in participating in a one-on-one consult via Zoom, please contact Theresa directly at thardy.nurturedb@gmail.com to arrange these visits.